Diary post: the happiness money buys

i have a different journey than most. It should not surprise me that few will understand and that i will, at times feel very much alone.
it does hurt though, when their inability to understand comes in the form of judgements, condemnation, accusations and cruel words.
and it oppresses when it keeps me from accessing health care or needed resources.
anyone who thinks that money doesn’t buy happiness, doesn’t understand what it means to not have money: the choices it affords, the autonomy it provides. lack of money gives too much of my power to others, the doctors, the officials who get to determine for me, the severity of my condition, the basis of my need.

Leave a Reply

