Two poems, an offering

<>
Broken Column -Frida Kahlo
______________
today the pain is too much to endure                                                                       two poems placed on this alter
offered to  saint jude, the patron saint of lost causes,
to ganesh, the mover of obstacles.
to shekina, the spirit that dwells within.
_________
Broken World Woman I

i am
broken world woman
broken heart woman
broken sand dust dirt woman
broken well woman
broken air sea skywoman
broken hip leg toe woman
broken dance woman
broken shit woman
broken sex woman
broken love heart hope woman
broken forest woman
broken dessert woman
broken car woman
broken land woman
broken corn wheat barley woman
broken skin woman
broken work woman
broken tongue woman
broken eye woman
broken walk woman
broken village woman
broken book word pen woman
broken body woman
broken broken woman
broken bead woman
broken cunt breast ass woman
broken pomegranate magnolia sassafras woman
broken violets roses oleander woman
broken dream woman
broken weft  and weave
ebb and flow woman
broken song woman
broken moon wave cloud woman
broken path woman
broken promise mirror  hope woman
broken no way home
woman
woman
woman
broken
today
_________

Broken World Woman II

today i am broken world woman
my heart is carved out of wet sand
my kidneys out of ice
my tongue
shattered glass
i see out of  cats eyes marbles
my mind
the mangled tangles underbrush
the sage brush chaparral
that catches my feet
my thighs like pillars of salt

my veins are venom
pulsing though me
my finger tips are broken pencil points
my skin is knitting needles
pin cushion nerve endings
my cunt is a wet rag
my breasts are pillows of stone
lips are sliced strawberries
my stomach
the sea
waves on the ocean
my bowels
a debris flow
thick and muddy

my bed is the wet cold earth
i do not know my way home

Leave a Reply

