If 30 is the new 20, and 50 is the new 30, is dis-ability the new 65?

Google Demographics and YOU

how accurate is google with your demographic information? on me, it was wrong both in gender and age, making me a man, almost a generation older than i am now. given that there’s not a whole lot age specific in my google searches, and i share a lot of interests with people a whole lot younger than me, i figure it’s my searches on illness and dis-ability that ages me, that puts me in this obsolete demographic. i get how they would mess up on gender, though i’m just as likely to google women’s clothing and housewares as i am to google home repair, organic gardening and television and film action/dramas. i don’t know which gender would get credit for photography, college classes, education and human rights. (except dis-ability rights– ghettoized with geriatrics)

check out how google sees you, and let me know.

http://www.thestar.com/business/article/1121693–here-s-how-to-find-out-what-google-knows-about-you

www.thestar.com

The search engine giant may know less about you than you think. Its ad preferences track your online behaviour, but can it predict your demographics?
One response to “If 30 is the new 20, and 50 is the new 30, is dis-ability the new 65?

  1. Hi there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

